Uncategorized

Supanova Wrap Up

I have now returned from Sydney for my Supanova experience, and what a weekend it was.

I was a bit worried at times, because alot of stuff was foreign to me, and I failed at recognising some stuff that seemed important to others, but every was really friendly and I felt perfectly at home.

Although I know nothing about anime, I thoroughly enjoyed the banter of Vic Mignogna, Laura Bailey and Travis Willingham.  There seemed to be alot of screaming fangirls around, and during the charity auction, two girls were willing to pay close to $400 each for a kiss on the cheek from Vic.  Ridiculous amounts of money were raised for the starlight foundation with things going at around the $800 mark.

Michael Winslow was incredible. Its amazing the noises that man can make.  I was in awe the whole time i was watching him.  I’m disappointed I missed out on his talk, because I was in line to get a photo with Eliza Dushku for two hours.  (i’ll post that photo once its been scanned)

The line ups tended to be a bit long all over the place.  There was a rather long line up on Friday night for the opening ceremony, which was held up due to some safety issue.  Waited outside in the cold longer than any North Queenslander should.  Saturday morning the line had quadrupled.  Maybe it was even longer. I didn’t even get to the end of it.  My sister had the Whedonesque pass so was able to get straight in, and I just kept my head down and followed her in.  Extremely thankful not to be seperated from her at that time. I don’t think I would have liked to have been at the end of that line.

There were so many creative people around with fantastic costumes.  It was alot of fun just to people watch and see what everyone was wearing.

Here are some of my celebrity photos


Travis and Laura, Voice Actors from Full Metal Alchemist
Eliza Dushku
Summer Glau
Michael Winslow and Lou Ferrigno
Chaske Spencer from Twilight
Charisma Carpenter
4 thoughts on “Supanova Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

