Uncategorized

Gifts for St Valentine’s Day

While St Valentine’s Day is something my husband and I have never celebrated, I’m still going to cash in on it for my own blog, and also as a reminder that present can be bought any other day of the year.  Here is a collection of various nerdy gift ideas that can be used, if you are short of ideas.

Coloured Wii remotes!  While they are yet to release them in my favourite colour, I still get excited when game consoles release coloured controllers.

All of a sudden, you can turn it into another form of accessories, and you can wear shoes that much.  These are currently available on pre-order, and will be out soon.

I also discovered they have a black one available, which would suit my husband perfectly.

Personally, I have a bit of an underwear addiction, and I’m always looking for any excuse to expand on my collection.  I find these pants hilarious. Especially the “I’m Blogging this” ones.  I’ve said that so many times to my husband, as he forcibly removes the iPhone from my hands before i reveal things that might be a bit too intimate for  the public to read.

You can buy pretty much anything that can plug in as USB.  During Christmas time, little USB christmas trees were all the rage in my office.  This little USB Plasma Heart will do the same this St Valentine’s Day.  With childhood memories of those Plasma Balls from science museum visits, this is sure to impress your colleagues without taking up too much desk space.  and a great way for your sweet heart to think of you while at work.

There is something so tacky about this, but I’m sure it would impress any hardcore Star Wars Fanatic, and add a new dimension to Poker Night.  A game of Canasta will likely never be the same again with these Ladies of Star Wars Playing Cards.

My experience is that the best way to win over anyone in IT  is with caffiene.  whether it is picking up my husband from a day at work, or trying to get my computer fixed at work, something with a high caffiene content usually gets their attention.  Any gamer is sure to love the concept of the Health Energy Potion.  Containing things like elderberry, ginseng, and vitamins like biotin and folic acid, this energy drink is the equivalent of 4 crappy cups of office coffee.  Things are sure to happen with that sort of energy rush, plus it has the added bones of acting like some sort of gaming hero.  What’s not to like!

Continuing on the gaming theme, these shirts are an uber sweet idea for the romantic gamer.  With some sort of transmitter between the two shirts, you life level becomes renewed when you and your significant over are within 5 metres of each other.  Try to separate, and it drops down low.

Maybe a bit too tacky to wear in public, but I’d be willing to give it a go.

Happy Shopping and I hope you all have a wonderful St Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “Gifts for St Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

