Gaming

1000!

I recently cracked the 1000 gamer point mark on XBox.  I feel rather proud of myself, but I’m really not sure why.

I started on XBox with basic games like Zuma, the sort of games I was familiar with.  I was also quite fond of Golden Axe which brought back memories of playing the game on my neighbour’s computer.  That soon progressed to Peggle, where I became determined to complete every challenge.  I’m still yet to achieve that dream, as I have become distracted with Dragon Age.

Dragon Age is a game that is a bit like one of those Choose Your Own Adventure stories that I loved when i was a child.  You are given options throughout the game where you can shape your character’s character and, ultimately, their destiny.

The other day when I was home from work, I spent quite a few hours with this game, especially after the discovery that you can seduce other characters in the game.  Somehow, my husband can tell when I’m playing XBox, even when he’s at work, and he was quite excited to come home to find me playing games.  He announced rather eagerly that his colleagues were jealous as their wives show no interest in gaming.

I highly doubt they were jealous.  I’m sure having a wife that does housework or cook dinner would be far more useful than one who spends 4 hours playing Dragon Age.

I think I am coming to the end of the game though, and I’m sure after that, things will return to normal, and maybe some vaccuuming will get done.

4 thoughts on “1000!

  1. Congrats on the 1000 mark ! 🙂

    Oh and your hubby can log onto his xbox live account online and check which friends are playing what. I do it all the time.

    1. Thanks. Hubby showed my last night how he does it. He can even do it from his Iphone.
      Its always a little stalky when you get a text mid=game asking how i’m enjoying it. I was beginning to think he had hidden cameras installed

Leave a Reply

