Uncategorized

Hello world!

In 2009, I got married to a wonderful man who would describe himself as a nerd.

I also have a beautiful sister, that fits that same description.

At our wedding, my sister gave a speech, in which she handed over my ‘geek upbringing’ to my new husband, a responsibility that he has taken very seriously.

I wouldn’t really describe myself as ‘nerdy’ although I do often find myself becoming excited about nerdy things.  I love to play World of Warcraft, and i often Sing along with Dr Horrible.  Other things I am yet to discover, and there is a whole other area that I’m hesitant to even explore.

I have never seen Star Wars.  Well, I did turn it on once, when it was on TV, and there were these robot things talking to each other, and I thought it was all a bit silly, so turned it off again.  My husband tells me that part of our marriage covenant will require me eventually submitting and watching it.  However, I’m rather fond of being one of the very few people in the world who has never seen any of the Star Wars movies.  If I lose that, what makes me special?

I’ve decided to write this blog, as a record of my exploration into geekiness, and possibly discovering new sides to myself.  I hope you enjoy the ride.

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

